Welcome to Ticonderoga Central School District

School News & Announcements

COVID-19 Halloween Guidance
Elementary School Picture Day - November 5, 2020

Picture Day for the Elementary School Students (PK - 6) will be Thursday, November 5, 2020. 

NYSDOH COVID-19 In-Person Decision Making Flowchart for Student Attendance
Community Fitness

The track will be lit from 6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. on Wednesday and Thursday evenings through the remainder of the month of October. Members of the community are welcome to use the track for walking or running. The District asks that you wear a mask, practice social distancing and avoid as much contact with bleachers and other facilities as possible.

Free Breakfast and Lunch for All Students

The district is pleased to announce that due to changes in state program requirements, we have now qualified for free meals, both breakfast and lunch, for all students retroactive to October 1st.  The district will be manually adjusting student's accounts who have been charged meals since this date which will take several days to complete.  

 

While we are excited to share this news, we must also mention that this free meal program is dependent upon the state receiving funding to support this.  The program could be discontinued at any time by the state and at that point, the district would return to the normal meal program.  Based on this, if you have not already completed a free and reduced meal application, we ask that you please do so at this time.  For those who have received notice that their children have qualified for free or reduced meals, in the event where we return to the normal meal program, your child's free or reduced status would automatically be continued for the school year.

 

If you should have any questions on this new free meal program or need assistance with a free and reduced meal application, please contact Laurie Cossey at (518)585-7400, ext. 1134 or via email at lcossey@ticonderogak12.org.

District Phones

The District is experiencing issues with our phone lines, we are working with Verizon on this issue.

To contact the District please email: 

Elementary School - Robyn Smith at robynsmith@ticonderogak12.org

Jr./Sr. High School - Danielle Palandrani at dpalandrani@ticonderogak12.org

Jr./Sr. High Guidance Office - Becky Moore at bmoore@ticonderogak12.org

District Office - Erin Hamel at ehamel@ticonderogak12.org

School Tax Collector - Anne Michalak at amichalak@ticonderogak12.org

Transportation - Lori Fuller at lfuller@ticonderogak12.org 

Dashboard for COVID-19 Data in Schools
District Reopening Plan

Please see the attached links for information on the 2020-2021 school year reopening plan:

 

Executive Summary

 

Reopening Plan (detailed version)

2020-2021 Amended School Calendar
View All News

Featured Right

Upcoming Events